Calendar confusion

The bullet went into him
It went its merry way
Like an old gray dog
On a fox's trail

Tonight I went through to Glasgow to meet up with the family. I saw David Byrne play in London earlier in the year and had bought tickets for all of us to go see home in Glasgow tonight.

Even better, he is being supported by Benjamin Clementine.

We met up in Woodlands, ate some pasta, and then headed for the gig. We got through the metal detector, but the ticket lady stopped us. In the nicest possible way she broke the news that David Byrne played last night.

I think I was more disappointed than the others. The tickets clearly said Monday. On inspection, our family calendar also said Monday. Where did the idea it was on Tuesday come from????

We walked back through Kelvinpark and went for an ice cream. And, after dropping Angus back at Murano, I went home. At least I’ll get an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.