Memories ..... but not the best!

Many Blippers will be too young to have used pen and ink at school but I remember fingers and school shirt being covered with ink smudges and blots as we struggled to master 'writing in ink'.

Our beautiful cursive writing in pencil disappeared very quickly as we tried to those awful pens with the scratchy nibs. By the time I reached secondary school we were using fountain pens. Blotting paper was essential as everything was still a bit messy .... the arrival of the cartridge filled pen changed all that.

I got the bus into town this morning but a number of roads in the city centre were closed for filming so the bus had to take a different route. I ended up in Bath Street fairly near the fabric shop I often visit so I popped in today and it was just inside the door that I spotted the pen and ink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.