H I (!)

Early this month a new bakery opened in the city center of Kaiserslautern. It's only a tiny sales shop, the production takes place in the Old World (Kuseler Land), but it's a traditional bakery, not another chain bakery or a place where imported frozen dough is used. No, the bread is baked by "real" bakers and it tastes like bread.

The day they opened I bought a whole-grain bread and it was the best I've had in a while. Another one bought today, fresh butter - delicious.

My blip isn't bread, but so-called "Rohrnudeln" (=oven noodles). My colleagues suggested to get some. I bought two - seems like it's plain yeast dough dipped in suger and cinnamon on the bottom.

Only when I got the camera out I noticed the two letters on top. The Rohrnudeln are baked on a large tray and now I wonder if each piece has  a different letter (or what other idea could be behind the two letters? Simply saying "Hi""? I will have to ask next time to find out.).

PS. They were delicious (actually I could only eat "I"; they make you really full. Will see how "H" survives the night).

20:00; 13°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.