I'm Not Missing Out Twice

The sunset was beautiful yesterday but I let it pass. I'd already got my blip so I watched in wonder through the telephone lines to the west. Today Marian took Pip and Bruno to the Field Kitchen at Riverford Farm to meet Pheobe and the kids. I was supposed to be going too but I didn't think my coughing would add to the ambience. Also at the Field Kitchen you share the table with others.

I've been busy all day with admin and stuff, following a Commitments band meeting last night and I needed a snooze this afternoon. After a cup of tea, the sky was looking good so I took my time drinking it (I'm taking my time over everything at the moment) I dressed up warmly and headed up to the crossroads at the high point. I set up the tripod and took a test shot which looked great. I took a three shot pano but had forgotten to set the shutter delay so took another three with it on. I saw a car had stopped at the other side of the junction, so I signalled that I was about to leave and packed up my stuff and got out. The little old lady with the flowery hat said 'Thank you' as I went past. I told her it would probably be even better in a minute.

I don't know if it was, I reckon my timing was pretty well perfect. One thing I'm a bit puzzled about is the other new lens I have. It's the Nikkor 10-20 which is a budget wideangle, very light, very cheap. One thing that surprised me about it is that there's no switch to turn off the VR (Vibration reduction). My research eventually told me it didn't need to be turned off because when fixed to a tripod it knows to reduce the effect. Well that's good (I think)!

I didn't know what the topic was for the wideangle wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) so I was pleased to find it was a free choice  this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.