Ladram Bay

I'm very glad I went east today. It was murky at home this morning and Lady Marian was going to Edinburgh so I took her to Exeter airport. As I climbed up out of the village we went through thicker mist. Once over Haldon Hill towards Exeter it became a lot brighter which encouraged me to head to Ladram Bay.

It's a place I've wanted to get to for a while but it's necessary to pick your time. This little bay is surrounded by a large holiday park and while there is a little public parking available it's usually taken during the summer months, as well as which the beach is going to be very crowded. With it being half term there seemed to be plenty of people about in the park but very few on the beach. 

As you can see from my blip, there are some large sea stacks around the area and two can be seen in this bay, one at each end of the beach. The sea was relatively calm after the recent big waves. There are a few more here if you'd like to see them.

Since returning home it's been drizzly all afternoon so I can't help thinking I did well with these pics. I had a major job removing spots from the photos. It looked like someone had sneezed on the sensor so I've given that a good clean now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.