Picnic!

It’s been ages since we went walkies at the big bird lake, so I was happy when my paws landed at the parking lot just where the path begins. It was a beautiful day, and to our great surprise it looked like most of the swans, geese and ducks were still here, enjoying themselves, instead of flying south. I guess they didn’t hear the weather report about possible snow this weekend.

Mum had amazingly enough brought a picnic, a nice cheese and ham sandwich and coffee, but when we got to our special picnic spot in the sun it was already taken. By a family with a king size poodle! So we found another nice spot overlooking the lake.

Then we went walkies over the fields, About halfway, the cowpats started to get alarmingly fresh. In the middle of the last field, we suddenly stood eye to eye with a whole bunch of cows, blocking the path. Oh dear! Cows on October 24? That’s very late.

The nearest cow started a staring competition and mum picked me up, but there was no way through. We just had to turn back and walk the same way back. I didn’t mind. It was a great outing and I spent the entire afternoon catching up on my snoozing,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.