Life with Alice

By elirin

My Farm Friends

This was supposed to be the last installment in my “Meet my friends” series, but the remaining friends wouldn’t all fit into one picture so the dogs will have their own Blip later.

So these are the farm animals, a great gang of friends. High up on the barn roof is my squeaky pig. He is from Denmark and doesn’t have a name, but he is a great outdoor playmate. The barn and the three piglets inside, No 1, No 2 and No 3, are from Washington state. They like to hide inside their barn and I’m trying to get them out. Their ears are different because I’ve chewed them, that’s how I tell them apart. The last pig is my bed buddy Piggy, who has a twin in England that used to belong to Dolly.

There are four rabbits. The big white one I inherited from Felix the rabbit. The brown one with the blue jacket is Albus. Mum brought him home from Buckingham Palace and he sleeps in my bed.

The flat black and white cow is great for tug-of-war. The mice are great for carrying around. The squirrel, Squirrel, was Dolly's but lives here now. He likes to hide. And finally, the brown cat - it IS a cat - with the pink bow is Elli from Germany. She is very sweet-tempered for a feline. That’s it!

Things With Wings: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2464399080701297184
The Wild Ones: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2480793789472440574

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.