Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

New gym today, and it took some time to get orientated. I'm used to one big room and then the 'girls gym' just through a door from that big room... Now there were corridors here and there and the 'girls gym' was on one side, free weight on another side (in a cave like room...dark and murky) and the room with machines down another corridor. No toilet paper in any of the toilettes. Luckily I checked for the paper first... 
After chatting to my gym buddy I went through one of the corridors to the 'girls gym'. After doing what I had planned there I went through the other corridor to the large room with the machines. Some one, or several, hadn't washed themselves properly because the room was filled with a not so pleasant odour. My gym buddy came and I must admit I complained a bit about the gym, and he agreed. But we just have to live with it for about three months. Tomorrow I'm off to yet another gym to do work out with another gym buddy. She's moving away temporary, so it's our last work out together for a while. 
When I came home the magpies had a conference, a noisy one, in the tree outside. I took some photos, they are quick little buggers!! As you can see, I missed the bird completely in one of the shots. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.