Rewards

Work was challenging and rewarding today.

The main challenge was a man who came in to complain about his friend's treatment at the local hospital. His arrogant attitude got under my skin very quickly, as did the stink of stale booze, cigarettes and sweat he brought with him. 

I kept my cool - I'm fairly sure he was trying to provoke a reaction - and sent  him on his way with the suggestion his friend should come in to see us. As soon as he was out the door, the Goth told me he has been in to see us before with the same attitude. Glad it wasn't just me!

The reward was finding some very significant information about funding for railway station improvements in among a mass of disinformation emerging from the Department for Transport, Transport Scotland, ScotRail, Network Rail and Fife Council. 

Gaelic class tonight was rewarding too, in its own sweet way.  

The Blip is my weekly shot of Fife College - the strong wind this week has got rid of most of the leaves off the trees. November is beckoning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.