Autumn Blues

It has been strange kind of day. Work was relatively quiet after yesterday’s carnage, but for some reason I wasn’t able to adjust and didn’t enjoy it.

As I said to the Manager, sometimes the unrelenting combination of Brexit madness and anti-Scotland propaganda in the media can be very stressful… so many liars and idiots. One could ignore it of course, but they want people to give up and just knuckle under.

99% of the time my work creates a positive counterbalance, as do things like the Gaelic course and the current fitness phase. My regular escapes also form part of the self-prescribed self-maintenance programme. I am definitely looking forward to getting on the plane on Friday morning. 

Blip has been a component too. Thanks, folks.  

For me, this time of year is a very negative experience anyway although November/early December are the worst. 

Being aware of these things helps in itself, of course. 

Tuesday night is often Gaelic homework night in the (often vain) hope that it will be fresh in my mind when the class comes around 24 hours later. We have a website with sound files for each lesson so that you can almost repeat each lesson whenever you want, at your own speed. The Blip is the homework session. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.