Madness

Monday madness. 

Anyway, I survived. So did the Hippie. The Manager's situation is more fraught. She seemed to lose the will to live about 10:30. 

Mid afternoon I took a call from Germany - I recognised the code obviously - but I had no idea why we'd be getting a call from Berlin. No, it was not Angela phoning to offer me a job. It was Stefan, a former staffer like me. 

He is going to be visiting Edinburgh next month and wants to catch up with former colleagues. 

We are getting a German intern next week. She's from Stammham, just north of Ingolstadt and cycling distance from Gaimersheim. This is dredging up memories already. 

There may have been some highlights in amongst the working day, but it is such a blur I don't remember any. 

I do remember cycling to the park after work and doing my 30 minute jog/walk routine. I've done it 4 times in the last 8 days, so I have impressed myself. It was very windy, but I enjoyed it anyway.

The Blip is the end of my 60 minutes of sanity over lunchtime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.