Mindseye

By Mindseye

Mooooosic to my ears!

After yesterday no surprise I ended the day with a banging head.......nothing a decent nights sleep wouldnt cure! Slept best part of ten hours !!!!

Once we were up and ready which wasnt much before mid morning, we went to collect the last of our euros.....have spoken to our friend on reception today about our apartment......not long now ;-)

Did a little bit of shopping in Sainsbury's too, just a few things to keep us going for another week ;-) Then it was home before walking down to the Cafe for coffee and lunch........
I spent a while reading Hello magazine. Ive never been one for women's magazines, but now and again I dont mind flicking through!

It was chilly walking home, the wind had got up a bit.....got my blip on the top road farm. Spent half an hour clearing yet more leaves from the front garden, then it was a few chores indoors. I even made a start on the dreaded x**s card writing......as I lose the month of November ;-)

Made healthy fish chips and mushy peas for dinner.....pan fried haddock in lemon butter, slimming world one cal home made oven chips and a tin of mushy peas, cant be garden, has to be mushy!! Really enjoyed it too :-)

Been catching up with people on my ipad this evening, including my sis and Leighs daughter, from yesterday......she is doing ok :-)

Ive osmehow managed to lose 10lbs since June.......hoping to go swimming everyday whilst we on hols, maybe lose a bit more, if Im lucky!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.