Kingfisher flying past Judy's garden

I drove for nearly five hours to the north of Norfolk to visit Judy. We hadn't seen each other for nearly ten years apparently and two years ago she and Chris moved from the Welsh borders near Knighton to the banks of the River Ant close to Barton Broad. I met Judy through friends in the late 1970s whom she had gone to live with when she worked as a sound recordist. So I was really looking forward to a few days catching up. Chris is away filming in Morocco on a feature so Judy had time on her side. 

I arrived just before the sun set and got my camera out immediately knowing that there would be a profusion of wildlife. A kingfisher flying past was an immediate treat for me but commonplace for Judy. I was going to enjoy being here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.