CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Looking east from Feria towards Zafra, Extremadura

We had a slow start to the day. I sat in the sun on the terrace at the back of the house and revelled in the delightful temperature, the light, the sound of birds twittering and the views of the castle.

When I picked up my camera Barbara suggested looking out of the upstairs front windows overlooking the two-tiered street. To the left I saw the castle on the hill. To the right is this view out over the agricultural land towards the local town of Zafra. Barbara suggests getting up to watch the dawn when the sun rises behind these distant hills. I'm hoping that I will be able to get out of bed in time. I'm also tempted by the prospect of the full moon rising behind the same hills which occurs on Sunday evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.