I once was lost but now I'm found.....

The truck was cruising along nicely at 60 mph when all of a sudden that annoying warning sound from the company computer woke me up. Pondering what to do I had these three choices
A) Do like most drivers do - ignore it
B) Violate Federal and State law along company policy by reading it and then decide what to do...
C) Take an hour to find a safe place to park, read it and then call my boss to explain why I will now be late to the next customer... 

After reading it, I had another delema.. Entering text into an electronic device while driving is also against Federal and State law along with company policy BUT my logbook depended on that GPS so I was contemplating getting out the paper map and typing in my location just like the warning TOLD ME to do...

About this time the GPS partially found me but I was now dring through the forest at 60 mph at which point I had a "What would Bambi do?" moment.. While I was pondering that, I was finally found just in time for me to take my exit and continue on my way..

A lovely rendition of that song can be found here...

A really great day doing 228 miles over 12 hours in traffic grabbing a trailer, drive and bobtail back.. over and over and over and over..... Sleeping in the truck again tomorrow but going south of the border this time.. The Washington Border that is.. I'll catch up will Blip eventually..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.