Potato Field!

Took car in for fitting new track rod end  -  whatever that is☺  It passed the MOT so that's off my mind for another year.  Had a walk around Brechin while the track rod end was being fitted, but it was too cold to linger looking for blips!  Two good things happened -  1. the Bill was less than estimated because the garage had managed to get the part for less than they had quoted me;  then 2. on the floor just by the door out of the Reception area lay a very shiny lucky 5p piece! Which I picked up and put in my pocket, of course! Things do come in threes as lore would have it, because the Amazon delivery person had left my delivery in my letterbox while I was away  -  a new external DVD drive for my laptop. Took a walk down to the bottom of the garden when I got home  -  I had hoped to get a blip of the potato-picking machine in operation, but as you will see, the job has been completed  -  no machine in sight. The good thing is that now I might get a blip of the geese coming to feed on the left-over potatoes.  HERE is the same field on 29 October last year!  The water you can see in my thumbnail is Montrose Basin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.