Abstract Thursday - Regular

Do not adjust your set! In fact, look away now - even straight out of the camera this one if doing my head in and giving me a headache! Or perhaps that's just life as a Parish Councillor... aaaaaanyway. This is a 4k display very very close up. Go large and wonder at the regularity of the pixels...

A very quiet day. The workmen finished replacing the damaged fence panels in the back garden, and I tended a bit more to Janet's eye which is now looking quite splendid. On our walk around the village this morning I did get a few odd looks from people. There are many jokes to be told about how it came about, but in all seriousness if you're in that sort of relationship it wouldn't be at all funny and I don't know all of you that well.

On a tangential wander, it is becoming obvious that there is a crisis going on in our society. Harmed by austerity and blown apart by Brexit, I'm seeing and hearing from so many people in despair. The loss of jobs, of pensions, of food and medical supplies, of a secure future... there are a lot of folk losing their tempers faster and harder, and a lot of folk retreating from the world. It's at times like these we need to be pulling together.

At least Blip - the membership of which I've just renewed - is a place of peace and camaraderie. Bless you and us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.