Hill, sun, trees, leaves

I am a proud PhD supervisor today: this morning for the first time I saw the almost-final version of Frances' thesis; and this afternoon LyndseyJ gave a great performance when practising the conference paper that she is taking to Vancouver next month.

The other good news is that I have completed the full draft of the grant proposal that I have been working on recently. This is now with my colleagues for internal peer review. I plan to submit the final version next Wednesday. Tomorrow I need to make a start on the next proposal, due for submission in two weeks' time.

There was another pretty sunrise across the Meadows this morning. I like the way that the scattering of leaves in my shot reflects the orange in the sky.

Exercise today: walking (14,809 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.