Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Personalising

Oh, and while we are all still excited about the PRF, we have a customer who wants only Lucozade bottles, nothing similar, only Lucozade, so we can tweak a machine to separate those out. And Lenor, separated by colour, so Lenor Gold is distinguished from Lenor Lilac and Lenor Aqua and they are baled separately, at a price of course.

And this is the opposite corner of my tiny space. The single divan bed donated from a ground floor flat is a tad high for a sofa, but it provides me with some superb storage space beneath, and will accommodate an overnight guest should one materialise. That is not a top priority and so there is no bedding for it as yet.

One of today's heroes was Lewis, from maintenance dept, who had popped round to check up on a smattering of issues I had raised with the letting agent. Nothing too dramatic, but as a landlady myself, I know that I would be extremely irritated if my tenants failed to report minor maintenance issues early, before they developed into unmitigated disasters. And while he was here he tweaked the thermostat on my immersion heater so that I don't have to scald myself in the shower while the landlord decides whether or not to upgrade the bathroom taps.

I am happy and I am enjoying being happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.