Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

This was my view from the same window this morning, before heading off to work.
Without waiting in for Nik & Nok and without cranking my neck sharply to the left.
Nicely ripply, it reminded me of fine sand on beaches when the tide has gone out.

At lunchtime today I received a call from Darth – he sounded excited, possibly triumphant even. He had personally ventured out onto his roof in the company of Nik & Nok and was happy to report that there was no longer any Guam [sic] blocking the normal drainage routes down from the roof. Therefore any additional rain should, from now on, follow the normal laws of gravity and not become a rooftop reservoir. I thanked him.

I hope that the pigeons have now learned their lesson and will cease immediately from making our communal rooftop a treacherous work-environment for Santa, expected here a couple of months from now.

Θα δούμε

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.