M1 Fun

After a second day working just outside Bradford. I was hoping to escape early but someone threw in a late conference call at 5pm so although I managed to start the journey, I then made an extended pitstop in a service station to do the call. 

Back on the move again, the traffic was heavy. Initially signs suggested the M1 was actually closed around Sheffield but a quick call to Annie at home and a google confirmed it had reopened. So although traffic was slow (and remained heavy), I cracked on. It was near standstill at Sheffield, actually slow enough for Annie to spot me on the webcam (and take a screen grab to prove it!!) despite the fact it only publishes a frame every few seconds.

I stopped for some dinner, obviously picking a service station with a bridge so I could get a photo. Home by 9.30pm, a long day.

Thanks for the feedback on yesterday's photo, first time we've had a first place in  challenge I think (thanks to BobsBlips)!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.