To The Rescue.

I forgot to take any photos today.  So when the courier knocked on the door with another prize for Alexandra, I had my blip.

The girls arrived at about 1pm.  We had cheesy pasta for lunch, Isabella's choice.  Whilst it was cooking she sat on the floor eating the dried pasta!  She said she liked it, she still ate her lunch so that was alright.

Mia ate hers, some of my sandwich and some blueberries.  She loves her food.

We didn't go out for a walk, it was quite hot and I really didn't feel like pushing a pram in the heat.

Instead I got some glitter pens for Isabella and some cardboard and she sat and made a picture for Daddy.  I left her alone, and she was quite happy.  Mind you I took off her pretty dress and put her in one of my old T-shirts.  I also have a plastic tablecloth, so it doesn't matter if she makes a mess.

I have a lot of craft stuff, left over from various projects.  It will never get used, so I don't really care what she does with it all.  I really wish though I'd taken a photo of her.

Mia meantime, was walking round and round the house with her stroller.  Stopping every now and again, to add another toy to it.  She's getting really confident now, and I don't think it will be long before she takes a step or two without holding onto anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.