Capital adventures

By marchmont

Curtain of poppies

I took the bus today; better for me. A long meeting and a quiet afternoon and then across to JL to buy a new handset, a couple of Christmas things and a crocheted poppy. The partners at JL have made knitted and crocheted poppies that they are selling for the British Legion and to mark the centenary. They are on display throughout the store.

Earlier, I had another of these small world moments. An business colleague had been in KL and written it up in a blog. Turned out she'd visited the batik social enterprise in Desi Sri Hartamas if visited 18 months ago and that the trainer I met in London in July had also linked with. Must be the 'go to' Social Enterprise in KL.

Then a very quiet evening at home, me at Molly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.