Tired of birds?

I thought you might like a blip-change. The red-jacket-blipper mutters about the difficulty of finding different things to blip once winter weather sets in. We all love those cute little winter birds: the chickadees, cardinals, nuthatches, and such, and they pose so willingly, especially when she carries a little bird seed in her pocket to get their attention. But there is more to see along the trail than birds, so today, when she had almost reached the end of the trail, I popped out from behind this tree and smiled at her. Well, I would have smiled if my mouth hadn't been full, and I would have yelled BLIP! if I knew how to do more than chatter, but honestly, how could she resist the happy look on my face. Can you? Well, probably some of you can because not everyone likes squirrels (no accounting for some people's taste), but hopefully most of you agree with me that I make a great blip.

HEALTH UPDATE FROM THE R-J-B: I think hope I am finally getting over this nasty sinus infection that has grounded me for the last 10 days or so. Thank you to everyone who sent their well-wishes.. They were much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.