Buckle

After a breakfast debrief on last night, I vacated Helen and Berry's as his parents arrived for his MPhil graduation. I decamped to Hannah and Fede's around the corner; another generous pair of friends who've treated me kindly this month.

We've been having a laugh about Berry's graduation attire guidelines. He did look the part in suit, white bow tie and the black shoes I leant him. These had to be buckle-less lest a graduand be barred entry from their own ceremony for flashing a smidge of metal on their footwear.

For the first time ever I walked up the mound on Castle Hill, which has one of the best views of Cambridge you can get. It's still pretty low and not that impressive, to be fair. Expansive views and East Anglia don't mix well together.

I dealt with a spare bike that had been rotting at work for months, by donating it to Marty. This'll save him searching the city for Ofo bikes. He found out the wheel was buckled so I hope it doesn't turn out to be more hassle (and expense) than it's worth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.