Strictly Come Drinking

My last Friday in the UK and it seemed only sensible to organise an office night out. My colleagues had organised a lovely send-off towards the end of the day with prosecco, presents, a card and a speech from a senior manager. I'd arranged a Skype call at the same time with a new colleague who is marooned in Vancouver awaiting her UK visa, and hope it didn't create too terrible a first impression that I turned up online 40 minutes late and tipsy.

We had a riotous night out at a new venue in Cambridge, the Vinyl Club. Come On Eileen was playing as we walked in, which is always the sign of a good night. During Africa by Toto I was pushed to the ground whilst everyone pawed me, to 'bless the rains.' There were some over-ambitious dance moves inspired by the latest series of Strictly and some sore thighs by the end of the night.

My friends were so generous all night and I wasn't allowed to put my hand in my pocket until we got food at about 4am....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.