Pumpkins

I made my first trial batch of the peanut butter pumpkins.

They look great and taste great but I’m not happy with the consistency. They are soft enough that you can squash them when picking them up. The ingredient list doesn’t have anything in it to harden then slightly. I think I should substitute some melted peanut butter chips for some of the peanut butter

Today being Friday, I will head off to have lunch with Birgit and we will see about putting the world to rights.

I had a couple a little birthday cards taped to the bathroom mirror so that they would be early morning greeters for my hubby. I also had his present on the table where he has his breakfast. He informed me as he always does, that he will wait until he gets home from work to open his presents.

No birthday cake for Kent; I will make him a pumpkin cheesecake as he really likes that.

The week has flown by and it’s Friday again. Happy Weekend Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.