One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Saigon Shard

I flew down from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) this morning, my flight was 10:50. I was asked if I wanted to go on an earlier flight as I was early, so, thinking that they meant the 09:30, I said yes. I was moved on to the 09:00 flight, which had started boarding 20 minutes earlier. So it was a very quick dash to the plane without the chance for a loo break. But I got to HCMC almost 2 hours earlier.

That gave me the chance to have a longer wander around the place and find meeting places for tours I have booked and also to get to the Notre Dame Cathedral, which is currently covered in scaffolding, making it more of a Notre Don't (see extra).

This evening I had a walking street food tour in a part of the city not frequented by tourists, and am now very well stuffed. Off to bed for a very early start tomorrow for another tour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.