My shadow...

...has followed me everywhere today, and each time I sat down he got on my lap, and kept head butting me and trying to lift my hands with his claws.

So it’s been virtually impossible to do anything today that doesn’t involve a cat.

It has been a week since his accident and I couldn’t find him for hours then.

To be on the safe side I will take him to the vet in the morning, then I won’t be driving a distance to an emergency vet (if there is a problem) on Sunday like I had to last week. I just have a little niggle about him. But nothing concrete.

Anyway Amazon delivered these foam thingumyjigs earlier. Only 89p. They are children’s painting tools, and got lousy reviews because people said they were rubbish. Also on the YouTube gelli print videos the advice was not to even try them because acrylics and foam does not mix. I do love a challenge!!!!

I have just put the central heating on because cat, Popeye, loves his warm radiator shelf in the kitchen. and I can do with a bit of me time. He won’t leave that shelf unless I turn the heating off...

A strange day weather wise, the whole gamut of weather today including dramatic clouds, several hailstorms, strong winds and rain like stair rods.

I need more paper/card for gelli plate printing.
So I can get that after the vet tomorrow.

Just got a few sheets paper left, so before my shadow comes looking for me, I will post this, and see if I can do anything with those children’s sponge tools...

Thank you for your lovely comments and love.
Have a great weekend.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.