lovelife209

By mindful_life

Flower Friday- Fushia

After an incredibly busy week I have been looking forward to a more restful Friday and today has been just that. I visited fellow blipper Honeycombebeach and we talked for at least 2 hours over a cuppa whilst Mr HCB chatted with my son about birds, moths and caterpillars! He is so good with my son and he was totally enraptured the whole time. Needless to say he did not want to leave and nor did I but time was pressing on and I had to get my son to a drumming lesson. Mrs HCB and I chatted about various books and a lot about Mindfulness and I think we could have chatted for the rest of the day! Thank you for being so welcoming!

I got my son to his lesson where he had a mock exam and he did well and has some things to practice his exam is a few weeks away so I’m sure he will do just fine.

The drumming teacher gives lessons from his mum’s house who is a teacher at my children’s school and is a keen gardener so on my way out I took a photo of these fushias as I spotted them on my way in. Just as I took the photograph a bumblebee flew into the shot so that was a welcome addition! I didn’t actually know what these flowers were but every day is a school day and I learned (from Mr and Mrs HCB) that they are hardy fushias.

A trip to the hairdressers is on my agenda this evening to top up the green and purple that I had last time and I’m very excited about it! I have spent many years worried about the opinions of others to my appearance, and have had really difficult times because of that. I feel much more self confident these days and having my hair coloured like this adds to my confidence. Some people may not like it but I do so surely that is the important thing?

Afterwards I am taking my son to an early Halloween party which I’m sure will be fun!

A friend of mine messaged me today who was feeling a little low and I sent them a quote I found so I thought I would use it here too.

“Accept your past with no regrets,handle your present with confidence and face your future with no fear.”

Happy Friday everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.