lovelife209

By mindful_life

Silly Saturday

Today was a usual Saturday of my son swimming first thing, which went well. I finished my Christmas hedgehog which my son is very happy about as when he saw me stitching weeks ago he said he would like it!

Later this morning I went for my run, clocking up just under 8 miles and this cheeky squirrel was asking for me to take his photo!!! It was very windy and cold on my run, although more pleasant when I was in the sun so I stuck to the sun where I could!!

During the afternoon I decided to use up some overripe bananas and made a banana loaf which has turned out well!

I have now started a new cross-stitch project which is for a colleague at work having a baby in February- there is just about enough time for me to do it! It is going to be two baby feet in black and white so a little different to what I have done before.

I started cross-stitching years ago now, probably 15 years ago and started when I used to struggle to rest and sit down. I found by having something to do while I sat down that was calming and therapeutic was very beneficial to me. And it still is! I have done many, including gifts for people, cards, baby samplers, and some big pieces that have taken me around a year each to finish. I do need to get them all framed as some are just folded up in a bag and nobody gets to see them and appreciate them!

I hope you have all had a lovely day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.