lovelife209

By mindful_life

New project

As you may have noticed I love all these creative - cross stitch, baking and baking being at the forefront.  However, I have been thinking a lot about knitting a scarf and when I mentioned this to my son he asked if I would do him one - with these bold blue wool.  So I agreed and I made a start today.  I am very much an amateur knitter, knowing only how to do the basic stitch but I am hoping that once I have finished this I will be able to learn a few new things for my next project.

I had a short run this morning, which I very much enjoy doing as it is fresh air and exercise which is of course good for our mental being!!

I spent the rest of the day doing some washing, ironing and preparing some bags of sweets/popcorn for tomorrow's cinema trip. I am looking after my niece (7) and my nephew (2) for a few days this week. I have prepared our own treats to take for 2 reasons - 1 because the cinema costs an absolute fortune! and also because they then all have exactly the same and it is one less thing to argue about!!

I was having a look for quotes that might fit with my crafts today and I found this and thought it was lovely so I am sharing it here!!

Hope you have all had a lovely Sunday!

"We are all apprentices in a craft where no one ever becomes a master." Ernest Hemingway 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.