lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday Spooky

Today has been yet another fun filled day! Firstly I took my children and my niece and nephew to the cinema to watch Hotel Transylvania 3 which was very good.  I have watched the first two movies and enjoyed them too and so knew what to expect. They all enjoyed it, together with the sweets I prepared yesterday and my nephew was so relaxed he fell asleep on my daughter's lap! At age 2 this can be forgiven as tiredness rather than boredom! 

Afterwards I took them for lunch in a restaurant nearby where kids eat for £1 which was a bargain! My brother-in-law joined us and then we all took a slow stroll back to his house where the children continued to play for a little while longer. Whilst I was at my sister's house I saw this little rose that was sat on their side table with it's petals falling and I asked if I could take a photo. There is something very spooky about dead roses so I thought it would fit today's theme.  However, I also thought it was very beautiful and have included the colour version as an extra! 

Back home and I had my music rehearsal with Vicky and we are certainly improving! We have 4 more rehearsals now until we perform at a local Christmas Fayre so I think we will do just fine! Slight spanner in the woodwork though as my bow broke! That has never happened before and I think it is just a matter of getting it re-haired but I will have to look into it tomorrow!!

I was looking for a quote of a poem that would fit for today and I liked this one the most. 

"Do not watch the petals fall from the rose with sadness, know that, like life, things sometimes must fade, before they can bloom again."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.