Speulderbos.

Our final walk on the Veluwe during this midweek holiday was in the Speulderbos, near Putten.
This forest is known for its 'dancing trees'; I've seen many beautiful photos of it on Instagram and I wanted to go there for a long time.
So today we combined it with a family walk. For me it was a location scouting walk as well. I definitely have to go back there, preferably when there is some mist, or snow, or even better: both.
It was a beautiful one hour walk through a special forest. I now understand why it is called 'forest with the dancing trees' although many trees have fallen over. Lots of the remains of big fallen trees were lying on the bottom. I guess they've been dancing too fast.
But, next time the mist and the snow will take care of that 'mess'.
I realize I'm not showing you a photo of those trees, but that's because I'm saving that for later, when I've made the photo I've had in my head for a long time.
On the photo above is Annemarie walking with Spike.

Around noon we were back at our car, had a sandwich (brought from our cottage) and then went home again. Back in Delfzijl at 14.40 hours.
I fear I've been spotted by the police on the N33 while driving a bit too fast. That envelope will come in the near future, I'm sure.

Todays bonus: concert tickets!
Earlier this week I read that today at 10.00 am the presale of Eric Clapton concerts would start. He'll be playing the Royal Albert Hall next year in May.
I couldn't be behind a computer at 10 o'clock, but as soon as we came home I tried to get tickets and wow wow wow, after a 20 minutes wait I got them!
Great seats as well! We'll be sitting in the stalls this time.

All and all a great day.
It's good to be home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.