Pictorial blethers

By blethers

We are so lightly here ...

This afternoon was so glorious I was persuaded to abandon yesterday's gloom and make the most of it - I even got a new angle to photograph in Benmore Gardens: this one is taken from the overflow carpark overlooking the river Eachaig and the fields beyond. I've included a rather splendid extra of some leaves which probably won't be around much longer, from further inside the gardens.

And really that transience is what made me use a line from Leonard Cohen's lovely song Boogie Street as my title. On the way to our walk we witnessed an incident which could have had such a tragic outcome, as the son of a friend had a near miss with a car just in front of us. 

So come, my friends, be not afraid
We are so lightly here
It is in love that we are made
In love we disappear ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.