Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Bargain!!!

A guest Blipper on my journal tonight. This was taken by the lovely Mrs R and sent to alert us to the wonderful bargain to be had in Tescos.
75p for a Chocolate Orange. Yes please!!!!
I sent the picture to Mr K while he was still in Harris + Hoole  with Miss L. He hot footed it to the Chocolate Orange department and discovered that there were only a few left. 
Well of course there were only a few left - they're only 75p!!!!!
We now have four of them sitting in the cupboard along with the Stollen bites I bought in Aldi the other day!
Busy day for Miss E today. There was an open morning at her school and I had to drop her off at 9.30am to show prospective parents around. I also had to pack her a lunch and remember her PE kit because after the open morning they were going off on the bus to Brackley for a hockey match.
I took Archie out for a quick walk before Mr K and Miss L got back from Tescos and then we headed to Brackley to watch the hockey.
My mum and dad came too. They wanted to see Miss E and congratulate her on yesterday's news about the 11+
Whoop whoop!!!!! Keeps coming back to me and making me smile!!!!!!!!
After the match we went to the Antiques Centre for tea and cake. And for Miss L to buy some special £2 coins. She's expanding her collection from just 50ps!
And Miss E wanted to look at some pewter dragon, wizard and princess figurines that she's had her eye on since we were last there.
My mum had wanted to buy her a well done present and I'd already suggested one of the figures to her. Miss E was giddy when Nana offered to buy one of the big ones for her. She had enough money for a little one but had been looking longingly at the bigger ones!!
Mr K bought himself a random book on hunting (????) and I bought some serving spoons for Christmas. We've never had serving spoons so we use the dessert spoons and then they're dirty when you need them for pudding and it's a nightmare.......
So we're now the proud owners of six shiny silver serving spoons.
To go with the peck of pickled peppers Peter Piper picked!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.