Leaves

Friday the 13th!! Always makes me think of Tina Dudley's dad who fell off a roof on Friday 13th but who was, thankfully fine!! (You'll always be Tina Dudley to me Tina, sorry!!!!!)
Mrs A and Mrs K came round after drop off for tea, coffee and chat. I hadn't managed to clean and tidy the house in preparation for them which I had planned to do. Which is, of course, the only reason I invited them over - to force myself to do it!!!
But it wasn't too bad and I didn't let them go anywhere else other than the kitchen and dining room!!!
Once they'd gone I sat around for a bit catching up on Blip before taking Archie out for a long walk across the fields. It was looking so beautiful and Autumnal that I lost track of time and had to dash home with him, chuck him in the front door and hot foot it to Miss E's school for the sponsored walk/run around the grounds.
I made it just before the start and like last year Miss E very sweetly wanted me to join in and walk with her. And just like last year, no sooner had we set off than she ran off with her friends and left me walking round by myself!! Which was fine! It was beautiful and luckily one or two other Mummies had joined in and it was lovely chatting to them.
It was a longer route than last year. In the hour Miss E managed fifteen laps and I did eight.  Go us!!!!
I popped to get Miss L and brought her back in time to get Miss E from class and head to the cafe. Celebratory tea, smoothies, crisps and Polos and an hour sitting down to recover from my exertions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.