Friends

Today started off nicely. Mr K took the Little Misses off to swimming and I ran myself a lovely bubbly bath, made myself a cup of tea and a bowl of porridge - with raspberries, and found my book - One Man and His Bike which I'm re-reading and love! Getting inspired for when we buy our Bongo and set off round the country!! 
And in I got!
After about half an hour I started to feel really weird - light headed, like my left arm was going numb, nauseous, a bit breathless and basically weird!!
I thought I'd better get out of the bath in case I passed out and drowned. I crawled into bed where I stayed for the rest of the day.  Uuugghhhhhhh!!!!!! 
Mr K took Miss L to a disco birthday party at 4pm and Miss E sat and counted the seconds until her friend Miss M arrived for a sleepover at 5pm. 
Miss M has changed schools and Miss E misses her desperately. They were SO happy to see each other again!
I felt a bit better by then so came downstairs to say hello and listen to the Watford game on the radio. I had good vibes about the match this morning so I put a tenner on us to beat Arsenal. 94th minute winner, that'll do nicely!!!
I may have whooped a little hysterically and run about pumping my fists which alarmed Miss M!!!! Ha ha ha!!! It was very sweet hearing Miss E telling her that "we're Watford fans!!"
Mr K went to get Miss L who'd had a fabulous time at Mr A's party and then we all had Domino's Pizza and watched Strictly. Unusually for me I joined them in the pizza eating. Purely medicinal of course!!!
The kids all disappeared upstairs leaving Mr K and I to watch the rest of Strictly and then X-Factor. Well leaving me to watch them while Mr K watched something much more worthy on his laptop! 
I went to bed at about 10pm saying goodnight to Miss E and Miss M as I went up. I wonder how late they'll stay up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.