Pink Sky

Today it has been cold with heavy rainstorms and this afternoon the sky around the village was a strange shade of pink. This is of the cottages behind my house.

This evening was the first performance of the play I’m involved in and took place at Chirk. The hall was full which was good and all went well.

I’d planned on taking some photos (the costumes and props were brilliant) but when it came to it I didn’t dare take my eyes off the script as there was lots of incidental music as well as full tunes. There were also bright lights shining right at me which would have made photography difficult. It’s lucky that I’d seen the sky or I’d have been without a blip.

Tomorrow night we’re performing it at the theatre in Whitchurch so hope it goes well there too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.