Homemade

I went to church this morning. It was the first time in several weeks - either I was working or not feeling well. It was good to be back.

A friend asked me back to theirs afterwards. Would you like lunch or just tea? Initially I declined lunch, but I change my mind when I saw that her husband had been making homemade bread rolls. We made our own sandwiches from a few options they laid out. It was a simple but delicious spread.

I’ve learned you should not decline a lunch invitation. I’m always happy when I’ve said yes. It’s good to eat with friends. We went for a walk afterwards and it was such a warm sunny day. It’s hard to believe it’s the second half of October and not summer.

I spent be rest of the afternoon in my garden, in the sun for part of it. Will this be the last time this season?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.