Duck for cover - the pool is OPEN! BBC 13

My choice this week, and chose Blackheath Pool as the season started on the weekend with free entry to celebrate on Saturday. I couldn't get down as I was working, but it was warm and well attended I gather.

Here is the pool two days later - still gorgeous, but only the ducks in attendance. The pool is in the most glorious surroundings and has been for a long time a social hub of Blackheath. There was free entry (due to a large donation in the past) and everyone loved it.

Except for Council of course who duly did their darndest to have it closed. They succeeded, but Blackheath rallied and Council had to spend a motza to upgrade it before reopening.

But now it isn't free any more and is no longer the social hub of Blackheath that it once was.

I would love to swim there, but Council have decided not to open it until 9.30am. As if none of us work, for goodness sake.

I think I will rename the BBC. Instead of Blackheath Blip Challenge, for me at least it appears to be turning into Blackheathen Bagging Council.

I will try harder to put on my happy face for BBC 14.

Here's Hobbs , Gemax and Juanita

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.