AussieEmm

By AussieEmm

Happy Christmas from the City of Sydney

These banners appeared over the weekend, I think, on the many flagpoles erected around the CBD of Sydney for just this purpose. Sometimes they might advertise a new musical or opera, sometimes a public event such as the Gay Mardi Gras, sometimes just a message from the City Council (our local government body).
So if even the council is noticing, it must be getting close to Christmas! There is also a giant Christmas tree being erected in our Martin Place (a pedestrian mall which pretty much marks the centre of Sydney). I'll try to blip this soon.
We've finally had a couple of hot days, yesterday and today, though this evening it is cloudy and wet again. Yesterday was just washing again, and having a coffee with a girlfriend while I listened to some of her troubles (so didn't get a chance to blip). Makes me grateful because my troubles feel small by comparison!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.