Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

'La Fondue crée la bonne humeur' (Swiss saying)

The rain came today
At last the earth is happy
It's fondue weather!

Translation of the Swiss saying: 'Fondue creates a good mood!'

The weather forecast was right! The rain came in the night and I was so happy to have caught all those sunny photos for yesterday's Blip Journal entry!
This is the perfect weather to think about fondue, buy the cheese from a local cheese shop, get out my adorable cherry red fondue pot for two and set the table with my pretty Edelweiss and Gentian table mats bought in the mountains a few years ago!  I'm really into colourful table mats in the winter for my kitchen table. In the summer, I always have tablecloths on my garden table!

In extras: detail of the flowers on the tablemat and a tiny pot for Kirsch that is served with white wine for the fondue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.