Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Blip

By alfthomas

Inchcolm From Above

I couldn't resist taking this one for the custodian (otherwise known as Dave H) as we came back into Edinburgh from Helsinki.

This trip saw very marked differences in airports. Leaving on Monday morning I approached security at Edinburgh pretty chilled, and looking forward to being back in Finland. A few minutes later having passed through security I was stressed, angry and ready to punch the first person to speak to me, such was the rudeness encountered. This morning going through security at Helsinki was a delight. Even though fairly busy the whole process was handled efficiently and politely without the staff shouting 'do this', 'do that', 'no, don't do that'. What I am saying is that this morning we were treated like human beings, whereas on Monday morning we were treated as not even sub-human, putting it bluntly we were treated worse than shit in a sewage farm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.