JustSally

By JustSally

Old Man's Beard

I went for a walk around the local roads on an afternoon when it would have been all to easy to relax in front of the TV. Coco had settled down on my lap and I felt a snooze coming on. But then the TV was changed to a noisy rugby match so I turned the cat off my lap, wrapped up well and went for a walk along local roads.
The area I was walking has changed over the years as many little closes and cul-de-sacs have been squeezed in where there had previously been large gardens. All the new homes are expensive, mostly four bedroom properties commanding a high price. However, they don't all keep their gardens tidy, and this Old Man's Beard had smothered the front hedge of one house.
It was a pleasant walk with no wind, but when I turned to come home and was facing north, it felt much colder.
Home now, and the cat is back on my lap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.