Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Treecreeper

A morning of chores and an afternoon in the woods. 
It was very windy this morning and a bit dull, so we decided to stay indoors and tackle some jobs, but afternoon the sun came out and it looked as if the wind had died down. Knowing that we could shelter in the hide, we went to Risley Moss in search of another unblipped bird. The only ones I knew were here from previous visits were the treecreeper that I saw last week and the slim possibility of a Mistle thrush, so the odds were not on my side. 
However, the treecreeper was surprisingly cooperative and showed itself multiple times, so I was very happy. 

This evening we are having a night in front of Strictly, Casualty and then the Mexican Grand Prix qualifying, so I will be catching up with all your blips and a bit of admin as well I suspect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.