Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Crete alright

Back on Crete and overlooking Chania again from the supermarket's parkingplace ~  it's a gorgeous clear day here and temps from an Indian Summer... what was up North 10 days ago came down here... you can see it's cristal clear the atmosphere. Ofcourse my sweetheart and I are thrilled over our reunion & some of our friends here welcomed me back too.

Tomorrow is a national commemoration day here in Greece OXI day... the NO Metaxas answered Mussolini in 1940 on Mussolini's request to collaborate in WW II... and thus war opened between the Greeks and Italians and a stories like Captain Correlli's mandoline evolved. I think I'll watch the parade tomorrow of schoolchildren and authorities etc.

Enjoy the Weekend Blippers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.