Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Amongst friends

Another wonderful and happy day this was with meet-up of friends, to whom I had to say again "farewell and till next time!"

After dinner she came up with the newly bought Greek flag for tomorrow's National Oghi Day; the hooks for holding the flag still needed to be inserted in the pole and that's what's done here while she sung some national hymns ~ a most merry afternoon we spent together :-)

Leaving them I drove the 30 kms ahead in more than 1½ hours of traffic jam up to Pireos to hand in the car I'd rented for 12 days. All OK with the car and like 2 years ago Budget /Avis carrentals pleased me with their service; I can fully recomment them there.

Travelling back into Athens with the metro, I noticed that somewhere on that move, and I guess it was on an escalator in one of the metro stations, that someone had tried to rob me... the zipps of my rucksack were opened; nothing missing as all is stowed away. However that find made me put my rucksack on my chest for the following days in Athens... not handy at all.

backblip 14
Here backblip 13

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.