A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Evening light

This time next week it will be dark as we end British summertime tomorrow.

Took this as we were returning from the cinema in Ilkey. (I'm sure most of you can recognise the silhouette of the famous Cow and Calf rocks)

I was pleased I was up to going because I felt dreadful last night. After falling asleep I woke up shivering and aching. I went to bed at 7.30pm and woke at 9.30am.

Not sure if it is what Eda has had but telling Grace she thought it might be exhaustion! Hoping it's not going to develop into something else.

Had a fun and afternoon watching Johnny English. Chris and the man on the other side of me were having hysterics. I think it's the kind of thing that appeals to men of a certain age!
Still I can't deny that I had a few laughs myself.

Home now watching Strictly, hope I can stay up long enough to watch Killing Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.