The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Winter?

If our father were alive, he'd be 88 today. However, I only found out this year that he died in 2001, aged 70. I still remember his birthday, though.

Winter began today, in sharp contrast to the blue skies and playful paddles in Pembrokeshire I enjoyed earlier this week. I had a market stall, so dressed up in ten layers and set off, once Steve had scraped the windscreen.

I wish I'd taken a photo of my stall! Inspired by suggestions at yesterday's meeting, I pared the contents down somewhat and focussed on advent calendar sales. What do you know?
I sold sixteen. Unheard of for me! I only sold one sheet of gift wrap, to a lady who had dropped coins all over the ground. I helped her pick them up, and she turned out to be an ex-colleague! I decided to blip it because I don't have a stall image, but I like these designs.

I spent the afternoon unpacking, sorting, listening to the radio, as well as doing bacon rolls for lunch and risotto for supper. Now Morse or Endeavour is on TV, but I am aching all over and the paracetamol has not yet kicked in. I might just take myself to bed and sample the delights of Amazon Prime TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.